merging my pictures and cards

1984 Topps – Brendan Ryan

This is one card that I really like. One reason is that I was able get the ‘stache that Brendan was rocking in 2009 onto a card. The other reason is that I loved how he wore his socks high, and even had the old school Cardinal socks on. Instead of using parts from the ’84 Topps card I just made this one from scratch. I think that I got the type close enough for what I am doing here. Brendan is no longer on the Cardinals so I thought I would make a couple cards of him using some pictures I had lying around. I always enjoyed watching him play.

Both pictures on this card were taken on the same weekend in 2009. The close up inset picture was taken on August 29th when the team had photo day. I know that I have talked about it before, but I think it is great how they let the fans see the players up close. The main picture was taken as Brendan was fielding a ball sometime that weekend.

Leave a Reply

