merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Diamondbacks Leaders

How do you make a card for a team that didn’t even exist for another ten years? I really wanted to try and make one of these cards. I know that there has to be an easy way to do it, but I am still getting used to my new program. I had to use a set of tricks that was way to complex to make this simple card. The outside border was simple. I just used a wood pattern I found on Google images so that I had a fresh grain to work with. I thought it would be easier to start from scratch than to find a suitable card to use as a template. From there I had to make way too much effort for this card. I like how it looks though so when I have more time I will have to find a way to add this effect without overdoing it.

This picture was taken earlier this season as the Diamondbacks were in town to play the Cubs. Before the game outfielders Justin Upton and Chris Young were standing next to each other when a ball was thrown at them. In the picture you can see Chris going for the ball with Justin just watching. The next frame shows Justin trying to knock the ball out of his hands. That picture may be used for my 2011 set if I can do what I want to do. Time will tell on a special edition to my set.

Leave a Reply

