merging my pictures and cards

1984 Topps – Albert Pujols

This card I am still not too sure about. I tried to make my own 1984 Topps card so that it would be easier to make multiple teams. I had a lot of trouble making the team font on the left look right. For teams like the Twins it looked good, but it looks off for this card. I like the set though so I will try to make it right.

The main picture on this card was taken as Albert was admiring a shot he hit to center field. He really does have a great swing that more often than not ends up giving him a good result. The smaller picture was a far shot of him while at second base. It was taken just before the picture on the 1975 Topps card that proceeded this one. The full picture can be seen on the 1986 Topps card that will show up later in this set.

Leave a comment