merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Alexei Ramirez

I might as well keep the Cuban theme going tonight by posting my preview card of Alexei Ramirez. I have loved watching him play since his first spring with the Sox. He started the season off slow, but quickly became a star on the South Side. He is a fun player to watch, and I don’t think that he has reached his potential yet. That is scary.

This picture was taken last season against the Florida Marlins. I just liked the pose he struck after hitting the ball. I debated how to frame it on the card, and I am still not sure if I got it right. The card on the back is the 2008 Upper Deck card of the Cuban Comet. This was the first card I owned of Alexei, and I was very happy to pull it from a pack.

Leave a Reply

