merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Dayan Viciedo

After the success the White Sox had with Alexei Ramirez I think that Sox fans (including myself) expected the same from Dayan Viciedo. He has taken a little longer to progress than I think the Sox even thought. That being said when he gets a hold of the ball it shoots off his bat like a rocket. With a nickname like ‘the tank’ it is hard not to root for him.

I took this picture on the last day of the 2010 season as Dayan was getting some work in with the big club. I wanted a really good action shot, but his swing is hard to really capture well. I guess I should say that I haven’t figured out what part of it is photogenic yet. This card on the back was my 2010 custom card of Viciedo. The picture was taken just after a Viciedo double as he was pointing to the sky.

Leave a Reply

