merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – David Aardsma

David makes this set so that I know exactly who the first card would be alphabetically. The former White Sox player is now on the Seattle roster battling injuries. He is a hard throwing reliever that can either be lights out, or a batting practice pitcher. I did enjoy watching him pitch during his time on the South Side, and wanted to get him in the set.

I took this picture last July as David was walking out to the bullpen prior to a game with the White Sox. I wanted to get him in the set so I tried to get some pictures of him while I could. I love the back of this card. I will have to get to a Mariners game this season so that I can make some more of them.

Leave a Reply

