merging my pictures and cards

1989 Upper Deck – Miguel Olivo

Miguel was a very solid catcher for the White Sox. He was traded to the Mariners in the deal that brought Freddy Garcia to the Sox. He has since been on a few teams in the Majors. This past off season had to be weird for him. He was traded to the Blue Jays who then declined his 2011 option making him a free agent. The Mariners then signed him, and that is where he is now playing. Must be strange to get traded to a team who then does not pick up the option to keep you.

I took this picture last May when the Rockies were in town to face the Cubs. Miguel was practicing throwing out runners before the game, and I decided to get a couple pictures of it. I was stuck in the bleachers so I had to get my pictures before the game started if I wanted any.

Leave a comment