merging my pictures and cards

1984 Topps – Chris Getz

I still am not to sure about these 1984 Topps cards. I guess if Topps can update their cards for the newer sets so can I. I decided to make my own template so that I could make different teams a little easier. I could not get the team font right. On some teams it looks alright, and others it does not. This is one card that looks okay, but not perfect. I will have to keep working on this one. If anyone knows the name of the font suggestions would be awesome.

Getz was one of my favorites during his short stint with the Sox. I have a couple cards of him in a Sox uniform coming up when I get the time to make them. I took a few pictures of him last year when the Royals came to Chicago. I had such good seats that I got close enough to get proper headshots for the smaller window of the card. Both of these pictures were taken last May.

Leave a comment