merging my pictures and cards

1988 Score – Andrew Sisco

In 2007 Andrew was a promising young arm in the White Sox pen. I immediately liked him because he was from my favorite ski town of Steamboat Springs. That is also where my brother met his wife. He was a 6’10” fireballer who made the team out of spring training. He came to the Sox for Ross Gload, but never seemed to get it going, and was released after an injury. He is currently in the Yankees organization trying to make it back to the bigs.

The picture on this card was taken on Polish American night at the Cell. I went because of my Polish Heritage, but was excited to see Andrew get in the game. Our seats were in the upper deck so I could not get the quality shot that I would have liked. Cropped and put on a card though the picture does not look bad.

Leave a Reply

