merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – Marco Scutaro

I have been a fan of Marco’s ever since I saw the documentary A Player to be Named Later that showed life in the minors. I really watched the movie because it followed the Indianapolis Indians for a season. I loved it, and Marco was one of the few players in it who made it to the bigs. This was my first chance to photograph him last August so of course I made a couple cards using his pictures. I was going to release them as part of a series of posts in October celebrating the 25th anniversary of the ’86 World Series, but that never panned out. It finally makes it on here today.

This is the first time that Marco has appeared on the site. It is the 27th time that a card that was made to look like the ’86 Topps card has appeared on this site. It is also the 16th time that a Boston Red Sox card has appeared on here.

Leave a Reply

