merging my pictures and cards

1988 Score -Mark Teahen

1988 Score Mark Teahen

Here is another of the 1988 Score cards that I made. The original concept of this retro card deal was not to make any current cards with these guys on them. Of course they already have those cards so why bother? I wanted to make cards of current players that reflected the cards that I grew up collecting. In 1988 a new company started making cards. That was of course Score. It would be one year before Upper Deck came along and changed everything. I liked these cards because they were a little different. Pictures like the above one were unlike other cards. For some reason Score really like the shot that made the bat look huge. I tried to re-create that on a couple of these cards.

Mark is really a player that used to hurt the White Sox. He continued to do so once he joined the team. He reallyjust had a rough first year with the club. He really seems like a good guy so I hope he can contribute next season. For some reason I have only been posting cards of former Sox players. If I hang onto the cards I have made of the current players I will be posting them once they are gone. I think I might concentrate on releasing cards of current players with a sprinkling in of former ones for a while.

Leave a Reply

