merging my pictures and cards

Derek Jeter – All Star

I had better get a couple more New York players in this set before ESPN shuts me down. Jeter is one of the better players to play the game, and after last night I found a new respect for him. During the telecast they talked about how at his age Jeter is actually ahead of Pete Rose’s pace for hits in a career. I have been reading a few Rose books lately so it made me wonder if the record could actually fall. I don’t think Jeter will play long enough to do it, but you never know.

I took this picture in 2008 when I was in New York to see the two stadiums before they were torn down. I was going to wait until August to get a better picture of Jeter, but decided I wanted one of him in his home pinstripes.

Leave a Reply

