merging my pictures and cards

2013 Topps – Carlton Fisk (Red Sox)

2013 Topps CARLTON FISK red sox

I have already made two versions of this card for Carlton, but I thought a third could be used. I had threatened to make a card with Carlton as a member of the Red Sox, and I did just that. I like some of the older pictures of Pudge with the Red Sox so I will have to find a way to work them into this subset that I plan on making. I have found some using a Google image search, but many of the great older pictures are on sites like Getty Images. I will have to find a good source before I continue the Red Sox portion of this side project. In this particular picture Carlton is tagging out Lou Pinella just before their epic battle. Carlton had many great moments showing his dislike for the Yankees, and this is another of those.

Leave a Reply

