merging my pictures and cards

2013 Topps – Clay Manering

2013 Topps CLAY MANERING

I have been thinking about a project for a little while to use the current Topps template for some of the pictures that I have taken this spring. I figure to take many pictures up until the end of summer so I thought I would make another custom set. My Photoshop skills have really started to deteriorate as I don’t use the program very often. This is a great way to get me back into using the program as well as a great way to show some of the pictures that I really liked from the season. 

Clay was the player that I wanted to start the set off with since he was a local boy now playing for Ball State. He is from my hometown of LaPorte, Indiana. I had a card of Clay’s DAD as a kid that I really liked. To start this set with him seems like a fitting beginning.  The pose with the rain also fit the first template I was making as well. I think that this will be a fun set to play around with. Who knows where this will lead?

2 responses

  1. Damn – that is an impressive shot. good use of Landscape format w/ 2013 Topps design.

    Were you right behind the backstop for that one?

    May 6, 2013 at 10:05 am

    • Thank you very much for the kind words. I was right behind the plate here. When I have access it is one of my favorite places to shoot from.

      May 6, 2013 at 10:46 am

Leave a Reply

