merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps Famous Lineage – Ivan DeJesus

85 topps famous lineage ivan dejesus

One of my favorite parts of this blog used to be the famous lineage cards that I came up with. It was a hat tip to the Father-Son cards that Topps put out in 1985. I expanded the notion a bit so that I could include other relation.I loved the idea of seeing the kids of the players that I grew up watching on the diamond. Sometimes though it would be a nephew or grandson playing. I wanted to show them all. When I saw Ivan DeJesus warming up for the Indianapolis Indians Tuesday I knew that I would be reviving this small set. Ivan was a pretty good player for the Cubs when I started watching baseball. The card that I remembered the most was his 1982 Donruss Diamond King card. I broke a few rules and put that card on a fake Topps card here. It is my creation so why not? While I was making this card and had the template open I made a few other cards of players that I have seen this season. It really is amazing how many names seem to keep coming up.

One response

  1. Geez, I remember collecting Donruss. In fact, they were the first cards I collected. Wow, brings back memories.

    May 2, 2013 at 8:11 am

Leave a Reply

