merging my pictures and cards

1964 Topps – Jose Contreras

64 topps jose contreras

This card of Jose is the first new card that I have made in quite sometime. I saw Jose pitch yesterday for the Indianapolis Indians, and I knew that I had to make a card of him. He was a great pitcher for the White Sox in 2005 helping them win the World Series. I thought that I would give him a little love by making this card of him. He already has a few cards on this blog so he is no stranger to it. The picture my be a bit advanced for this older card, but I had the template made with the thought of making many more in 2011. That never happened so I thought that the template could be of some use here. It also made for an easy job making this card. In the end it was fun using a newer picture on a card. I may have to try a couple more of these.

Leave a Reply

