merging my pictures and cards

1985 Fleer – Kevin Youkilis

85 fleer kevin youkilis

Kevin is a player that I liked very early on. In 2003 I met him at the Futures game at U.S. Cellular Field. He was very nice, and signed a ball for me. Even as a White Sox fan I was always a Youkilis supporter. It was nice last year to see him play for the White Sox even if it was only for a short time. 

This card was made while making a few Red Sox cards after seeing them in person. I was thrilled to be able to get to another White Sox game in 2011 after moving much farther away from the park. Of course I took a few pictures of Kevin so that I could make a few cards. A busy schedule made that something that never happened.

Leave a Reply

