merging my pictures and cards

2010 Football – Dayne Crist

dayne cristThis is how far behind I am on this blog. I have some of the 2010 custom football cards that I made that I have never released. This was a set that started as a tribute to the 1985 Topps Football card, and then morphed into what you see above. It was a simple and clean design that allowed me to show off my pictures a bit more. In the end I never really followed through on it, and I only made a handful of cards.

I took this picture in 2010 as Crist was leading the Irish to a win over Purdue. I was in the upper portion of Notre Dame Stadium so I really did not have the reach with my camera that I wished I had. For my purposes in 2010 though this seemed to work. I thought that I would release the rest of this 2010 set with the Irish playing in the National Championship game tonight.

Leave a Reply

