merging my pictures and cards

1976 Topps – Joe Mauer

76 topps joe mauerThis is another card that has been sitting in a folder for a while. For some reason I just hang on to certain cards. I was very big on finding cards to put onto this blog, and I was using pictures that I should not have been using to do that. This one of Joe Mauer is a good example. I really until last season did not have the equipment to get shots good enough inside of stadiums. That didn’t stop me from trying though as some of the shots would turn out. This one of Joe is a bit soft, but it is a good reminder of the game I saw him play in the final season of the Metrodome in 2008. 

I like the ’76 card for a couple of reasons. The first is the unique design. As I have said before you really need many templates if you are going to try and recreate these cards. The second is that this is my birth year so of course they mean something to me. It also means that I can’t call this set old.

Leave a Reply

