merging my pictures and cards

1985 Donruss – Omar Vizquel

85 donruss omar vizquel

I had planned to post this card thanking the ageless infielder when he announced his retirement. I guess I missed that because I saw his name on a future Hall of Fame ballot meaning he must have finally hung up his cleats for good. I just liked the moment of Omar applauding the pitcher that was leaving the game, and I thought that it would be a good tribute to him. It is an old design that looks pretty bad to me now, but I like the original idea of the card so it will stay up on the site.

The other reason that I posted this today is to thank all the loyal readers of this blog. I am sorry about my absence, but sometimes you have to prioritize your life. I think that the blogger is a very fluid community. Reading the last few days has made me realize that a lot of bloggers that I considered peers have not been active lately either. I look forward to seeing them post again. In my absence my site still had a lot of traffic even with the older posts. Thank you for your continued support, and I hope to give you something pleasant to look at in the future.

Leave a Reply

