merging my pictures and cards

1988 Topps – Gordon Beckham

88 topps gordon beckham black

This was the first card that I made for this black White Sox template. For some reason Gordon has been the first guy for most of the templates. I guess since he was the first custom card that I made I keep going back to the well on that one. He was once thought of as a savior at second base for the White Sox. Now he is a very good ballplayer on this upcoming team.

I took this picture in 2011 as Gordon was warming up before the July 4th game at the Cell. I thought that it was the perfect picture for this card. I really like the updated version of this card.

Leave a Reply

