merging my pictures and cards

1988 Donruss Diamond King – A.J. Pierzynski

88 donruss pierzynski dk

Here is a card that I made very early on in my card making process. At the time I did not think that A.J. would make it past the trading deadline at the time. He actually stayed a couple of years after that so this card really shows its age. I was just learning a few things, and this card is very rough. I like the idea though so it makes the site. If anything it just shows how far I have come. 

I took a couple of pictures of the White Sox catcher to make this card. Luckily I was close enough to get somewhat of a face shot, and then I just needed the action shot. I think that it worked out since I don’t have great access to the players. My attempt at this card also shows you what a great asset that Dick Perez was to Donruss.

Leave a Reply

