merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – Carlton Fisk Tribute (1987-1990)

86 topps fisk career (87-90)Here is the second to last card in this mini set that I created. Since it is Carlton Fisk’s birthday today I thought that it would be a good day to finish this set off. It was created a while back, and since this blog has sort of fallen off the map it has never been finished. The cards have just sat in a folder on my computer. Today that will end. 

This card is another one that may not have the coolest cards on it, but they mean the most to me. These were the cards in my collecting prime. I may have over 100 of that 1987 Topps card of Carlton above. These were the days of buying boxes after boxes of cards, and trading to get my favorite player. It doesn’t hurt that I think the ’87 Topps set seems to have had more cards than any other in history.

2 responses

  1. JT

    It’s good to see some new stuff pop up here. Hope you get back to custom card making full-time…

    December 26, 2012 at 10:39 pm

    • I would like to. I think that I have to get rid of my old stuff before starting fresh. The bug has hit though.

      December 27, 2012 at 10:27 am

Leave a Reply

