merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – Carlton Fisk Tribute (1983-1986)

86 topps fisk career (83-86)

I have been away for a while, but I figured that today would be a great day to post the rest of my Carlton Fisk career highlight cards. These were done in the style of the 1986 Topps Pete Rose career highlight cards. I had a lot of fun making them, but for some reason I have been slow to release them. When Gary Carter died I paid tribute in a similar fashion, but actually posted all of the cards. I guess I will have to use this excuse to post the rest of the Fisk cards today.

This might be my favorite of the bunch. I say that because this represents the start of my collecting days. My first cards were from the 1984 Topps set, and my big pack buying days were to come. I may have more of these Fisk cards than any other (okay maybe the 1987 Topps card).

One response

  1. Again, I love these cards. You do a great job with them. I am glad to see you getting in the spirit and making cards again. I am starting to do a couple again over at AHairOffSquare.com and it is always great to see what other people are doing. Keep up the great work. — Clint

    December 29, 2012 at 1:04 pm

Leave a Reply

