merging my pictures and cards

1985 Fleer – Jason Varitek

With Tek retiring I thought that he deserved another day on this site. My favorite player was a catcher on the Red Sox, and ever since then I have taken a little notice of the other backstops in Boston. Rich Gedman was the one in the 80’s that caught my eye. For a long time now Jason Varitek has been the guy. I took this picture last August while Jason was catching against the White Sox. I was happy that he caught the Sunday game so that I could see him catch one last time. Varitek has really succeeded at every level that he has played. Look up his stats, and you will be impressed with how his teams have done over the years. Boston has a huge hole to fill. 

This is the third card that I have posted for Tek. It is the 27th 1985 Fleer card and the 20th time that I have made a card for a Red Sox player.

Leave a Reply

