merging my pictures and cards

1984 Fleer – Kurt Suzuki

Kurt is a player that I have followed for a while now. I watched him on television when his Cal State Fullerton team made its run in 2004. I was in Omaha watching the day that they won the College World Series against Texas. For some reason this catcher made me take notice. If you have read this blog you know that the catcher is by far my favorite position. Kurt is one of the current crop of catchers that I enjoy watching. I took this picture early last season as he was warming up before facing the White Sox.

This is the 14th time that I have posted a card that is similar to the ’84 Fleer set. This is the fourth card that I have made for Kurt. I am sure that a couple more will follow before too long. This is also the 25th card that I have made for the Oakland Athletics.

Leave a Reply

