merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – Gary Carter Tribute (1983-1985)

Here is the third installment of the Gary Carter Tribute that is modeled after the 1986 Topps tribute set to Pete Rose. The tribute set starts to get into cards here that I collected heavily as a kid. It also gets into Gary’s Mets career with the ’85 Topps traded card of Gary. I decided to leave the All Star and Record Breaker cards out for now. They may come back later in the set, but for now they really would have messed everything up.

For some reason this card did not turn out as good as the others did. Maybe I am just making them too fast. I like the idea of the set, but I think I need to slow down with these. As I was making this set I thought that it might be cool to make one for some other players that I have paid attention to through the years. More on that later.

Leave a Reply

