merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – Gary Carter Tribute (1979-1982)

This is the second card that I have made for Gary today. I loved the way that Topps showcased their cards for Pete Rose in 1986. The design was simple, but really showed off their work. I made a couple of these for Carlton Fisk, but with the death of Gary Carter I felt that I had to make a few cards for him. 

Three of the cards on here are pretty plain. I like the ’81 Topps picture, but for some reason the card does not jump out at me. The ’80 Topps card though is awesome! I don’t know how I have made it this long without seeing it before. I don’t own it, but I think that if I bought any cards again I would have to put this one on the list.

Leave a Reply

