merging my pictures and cards

1964 Topps – Pedro Alvarez

Pedro was one of the top prospects in the Pirates organization a couple of years ago. I was trying to get to see him while he was in Indianapolis, but he moved to the big club too quick for me to see him there. That is why I was happy last summer when he played a few games in Indy on a rehab assignment. The crowd was happy to see him as well.

This is the first card for Pedro on this site. It is the 5th 1964 Topps card, and the second Indianapolis card that I have made for this set. I had intended to make a few of these for the backs of my 2011 custom set. As you know by know that set met an untimely end. It is the 8th Indy Indians card to make this site as well.

Leave a Reply

