merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Brad Mumma

Tonight I thought that I would finish up this small spree of local players with Brad Mumma. Brad made it the farthest of any former Slicer that I have seen in person. He spent time with the Double A affiliate of the Toronto Blue Jays. I took this picture a couple of years ago as Brad was pitching for the Joliet Jackhammers. 

This is the 51st time that a ’87 Topps card has appeared on this blog. With this being the 25th anniversary of the set I will probably make a few more this year. It is also the 5th time that a card of Brad has appeared on here. Since the only cards of the Jackhammers that I have made have Brad on them this is also the fifth time that a Jackhammers card has appeared on the blog. This is 11th time that a LaPorte native has appeared here as well.

Leave a Reply

