merging my pictures and cards

1984 Topps – Kris Staats

I guess that today I will have a theme of former Slicers on the blog. I thought that since I created a new tab for former Slicers that I should add some cards to the list. I watched Kris as part of a record setting LaPorte Slicer offense in 2005. He then made his mark at Purdue as the holder on field goals. It was nice to see a local kid playing for my Boilers. 

This is the second card that I have posted featuring Kris on it. The first was a ‘preview’ card that I made for a set that never saw the light of day. I had a bright idea, but not the time to execute it. This is also the 9th time that I have made a ’84 Topps football card for the site. I really like both the Topps baseball and football cards from that year so I am sure that I will make a few more before it is all said and done. This is the tenth card that features a former slicer on it that has made the blog.

Leave a Reply

