merging my pictures and cards

1987 Fleer – Russell Branyan

Russell is slugger for sure. He is not in the game for his defense. He is in the game to hit the longball. I made this card last summer to go on the back of my 2011 custom card. Part of the tough part about that card was that I had to make cards for the back. It was a long process that in the end made the set fail. I loved how it looked, but it took way too much time to make. 

This is the 13th time that I have posted a 1987 Fleer card on this site. With the set being 25 years old this year I am sure that a few more will show up. This card takes a little more effort to make, but I like the look. This is the 73rd time that I have made a card featuring a team in the Diamondbacks organization. I know that the number is a bit inflated because I have posted many cards of the Diamondbacks single A club the South Bend Silverhawks. I lived near the team so I had plenty of chances to get pictures of them. This is the first time that Russell has appeared on this site.

Leave a Reply

