merging my pictures and cards

1987 Fleer – Pierzynski and Sale

In late 2010 I attended the White Sox game against the Tigers in Detroit. In the bottom of the ninth Sale gave up what appeared to be the game winning home run to Brandon Inge. The ball was ruled fair on the field, but was clearly foul. Thanks to replay the call was overturned and the White Sox had another chance. Sale struck out Inge, and pitched a great tenth to earn his first Major League win. I have the lineup card from the Tigers dugout that I bought prior to the game. After Sale earned the win I was stoked that it was mine. I made this card right after the win, but for some reason never released it. 

With this year being the 25th anniversary of this set I thought that it was time to release this card. This is the 14th time that I have made a card from the ’87 Fleer set. It is the 23rd time that A.J. Pierzynski has appeared on a card as well. It is teh 7th card that Chris Sale has appeared on.  It is the 334th time that I have posted a card of the White Sox on this site. Can you tell what my team is? I post a lot of cards of other teams, but the White Sox get a lot of them as well.

Leave a Reply

