merging my pictures and cards

1985 Donruss – Casey Gaynor

A couple of years ago now I saw Casey pitch against Notre Dame. He was one of the Rutgers players that was part of the team that won the Little League World Series. At the time he was also trying to become the all time strikeout leader at Rutgers. I made this rated rookie card of him thinking that he might blow up in the minor leagues. The last time I checked he was out of baseball, but I like the card all the same.

This is the 18th time that I have made a 1985 Donruss card for this site. It is the 8th rated rookie card that I have made. It is also the second time that I have made a Rutgers card, and it is the second time that Casey has appeared on this site. The other time was the ’85 Topps design that I used for my 2010 custom card set.

Leave a Reply

