merging my pictures and cards

Bronzed Heroes – Ernie Banks

Today is “Mr. Cub’s” 81st birthday. I thought that I would use that occasion to re-launch my Bronzed Heroes set. The premise of this set is easy. I have a lot of pictures of statues from various places that I have visited. I thought that they would look cool on a card, and even put some of the pictures on the ’85 Topps design that I used as my 2010 custom set. I thought that they would be good ‘short prints.’ 

This is not the best picture of the Banks statue. It was taken with my old camera phone which didn’t produce the best quality. These won’t be printed though so in the end it probably doesn’t matter.

Leave a Reply

