merging my pictures and cards

1989 Upper Deck – Tyler Flowers

I thought since I am a Sox fan I should actually post some cards of my favorite team. I was having so much fun making cards of other teams that I neglected the one that I root for. I took this picture of Tyler in 2009 when he was brought up at the end of the season. He has come with a lot of hype, but yet the veteran catcher is still around. I fear that Tyler is headed for Joel Skinner status in Chicago.

This is the 38th time that I have made a card of the inaugural Upper Deck set. I love the design of the ’89 Upper Deck cards so I am sure that many more are to come. This is the 333rd time that I have posted a card with a White Sox player on it. This is also the ninth time that Tyler has appeared on this blog.

Leave a Reply

