merging my pictures and cards

1985 Fleer – Franklin Gutierrez

Today I thought that I would release some of the Mariner cards that I made for the backs of my 2011 custom set that never really got a fair shot. For the Mariner team I made ’85 Fleer cards because I had just made a template and I really liked how they looked. When I saw the team play last season a few cards came of it. Franklin probably would not have made the set except for the fact that he was on one of my favorite cards so far. A couple of years ago I saw the Indians playing the White Sox. As part of his pregame routine Franklin stood on his head. I was lucky enough to get a picture of it, and it made an appearance on a 1989 Upper Deck card that I made. 

This is the 21st time that I have made a ’85 Fleer card. It is also the 21st time that the Mariners have appeared on the blog, and the second card that Franklin has appeared on.

Leave a Reply

