merging my pictures and cards

1989 Upper Deck – Mark Buehrle

The final card of Mark today is one of my favorites. As luck would have it I came across a free ticket to a Cubs-Sox game in 2009. Of course as per usual Mark was pitching. Being in a National League park though it also meant that Mark would get some at bats. I always thought that Upper Deck really changed things up when they started by showing some things that were out of the norm. I think that Mark running to first with his batting helmet on was a perfect fit for this card.

This is the 36th time that I have made an ’89 Upper Deck card for this blog. It is also the third time that Mark has appeared on a card from this set. Mark appeared on the card for Jason Heyward that can be found here. The other time was on a card with a slightly different look to it that can be found here. That card was made true to the ’89 Upper Deck form with the old White Sox logo. I decided that I could make even more ’89 Upper Deck cards by simply changing the logo on the card. I like the retro look very much, but the new logo also looks good on the card. This is also the 21st time that Mark has appeared on this blog.

Leave a Reply

