merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps Famous Lineage – Shane Larkin

It is funny how some things work out. I was watching the Ohio State – Miami title game in football from a couple of years back when Jarett Payton was the running back for the Hurricanes. I thought that another Hall of Famer had a son that played for Miami, but then thought that Barry Larkin was not in the hall yet. Not an hour later I heard on TV that Barry was elected today into the Baseball Hall of Fame. I had this card sitting around so I thought that today was the perfect day to post it. 

I took this shot a while back while Purdue was hosting Miami in the Big Ten/ACC Challenge. I had no idea that Barry’s kid played for Miami until he came into the game. He started off slow, but then almost singlehandedly gave them the win. Luckily the Boilers won the game, and Shane went home empty handed.

Leave a Reply

