merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps Famous Lineage – Dan Dierking

I really don’t know how I missed this one for so long. I enjoyed watching Dan play for the Boilers for four years. At first we just enjoyed watching him on the kickoff team seemingly making every tackle. Because of injuries his senior year he had a much bigger role on offense. Of course then the injury bug hit him, and I don’t think he was running on all cylinders as the season ended. Of course who is? He was still fun to watch play, and makes a great addition to the Famous Lineage set.

Scott’s dad Dan played for the Boilers as well in the middle 70’s. He then went on to a pro career with the Jets. He played from 1977 to 1983 which is not too shabby. I think the most interesting thing about him is that his nickname was “the Coke machine.” It referred to his size and toughness. It is interesting reading that now as you could see a lot of that in his kid.

2 responses

  1. Erin Dierking

    Is there any way I could buy this card? Scott is my husband and Danny is my son. I would love to have this.

    May 11, 2012 at 9:14 pm

  2. Daryl Biber

    Do you sell your famous lineage cards? I would like a set of them. I love collecting famous relitives.

    July 1, 2012 at 11:24 am

Leave a Reply

