merging my pictures and cards

1984 Topps – Curtis Painter

I know that Curtis already has a ’84 Topps card, but that was in a Colts uniform. I found this picture of him while making cards for Saturdays game so I thought that I would hold it for today when the former Boiler quarterback makes his first NFL start.

For some reason I thought that this picture would look great on the ’84 Topps card. I really like how it turned out for sure. It was taken in 2007 when Curtis was dropping back to pass against Notre Dame. He was a good quarterback for Purdue, and hopefully he will represent Purdue well in the pros.

Leave a Reply

