merging my pictures and cards

1984 Topps – Tom Zbikowski

Tom was an exciting player for the Irish. He was a very good safety who also had a knack for returning kicks. He just ran up the field which in the end all the good returners do. He is the last card in the countdown simply because I like it the best.

I like the card design, but I also love this picture. Here Tom is shown picking a Curtis Painter pass off. The pass was intended for Dustin Keller who I loved watching so getting him on a card even in the background is a plus. All three players went on to NFL careers so that makes this picture pretty cool to me.

Leave a Reply

