merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Kevin Eichhorn

I have already released several cards of Kevin. I remember when his dad was a hot rookie card to have so it was only natural that I made a few cards of him. I was already making the Whitecaps team set in the ’87 Topps style so I made one more while I had the template open to get Kevin in the set.

I think that the other pictures of Kevin that made it onto cards were taken before the game. This one is of Kevin pitching during game two of a doubleheader from the game mound. Once again I like how you can see how cold it is behind the pitcher. People are still wearing their winter coats. I wish that I could have caught a game on a warm night at the new and improved Cove.

Leave a Reply

