merging my pictures and cards

1984 Topps – Curtis Painter

I thought that since I had made the template for the Boilers with the intention of making it easy to make cards for multiple teams that I should try it out. This card was a little easier to make than the Purdue card. I have an actual card from 1984 to use to pick out colors. If I had to make this card from scratch I certainly would not have chosen these colors. I like the set overall though so I will stay true to it when possible even if I don’t like the colors they chose then. I may have to make an alternate version of this card eventually though.

I took this picture last Friday when the Colts were taking on the Packers at Lucas Oil Stadium. Curtis was running out onto the field to lead his only possession of the second half. Of course that ended with a fumble, but I thought that the picture was perfect for this card.

2 responses

  1. I go through similar thoughts on the color choices on my 80s cards, I just posted a Justin Verlander article where I did a variant earlier today.

    September 4, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    • I actually liked both versions of that Verlander card. I guess it has something to do with having seen the Tigers card so much.

      September 6, 2011 at 6:40 am

Leave a Reply

