merging my pictures and cards

1975 Topps – Bruce Chen

Here is another color combination I came up with for the ’75 Topps tribute cards I have been making. This was a color combination that I am not too fond of, but for some reason I like how this card turned out. It has a very nice balance to it for some reason.

I came to like Bruce last season while watching batting practice at the Cell, and this season during batting practice he only reinforced my opinion of him by signing for many kids. I guess that tonight’s two cards are a reward for taking care of the fans. This picture is of Bruce tossing up a signed ball to a lucky kid during batting practice earlier this season.

Leave a Reply

