merging my pictures and cards

1982 Topps – Carlos Quentin

I think that it is pretty cool that one of my favorite players on the White Sox shares the same birthday that I do. He is six years younger than me, but I like the fact that he and I celebrate on the same day. I made this card a while ago, but like some cards that I make they take a while to find there way onto this site. I thought today would be the perfect day to post this card.

I took this picture as Carlos was getting ready to warm up for a game last season. It has been so long since I made the card I cannot remember the exact game, but I don’t know how important that is to anyone but me. I would have liked it if he was looking up a bit more, but it still works the way that it is. Happy birthday Carlos!

One response

  1. Love it!!

    August 28, 2011 at 11:03 pm

Leave a Reply

