merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Dan Dierking

I made a half-hearted attempt at this card last year before I knew my way around Photoshop. I thought that I would try and update the card to how I remember it. I really like how this card looks, and I may even try a couple with baseball players on them. This is a classic simple design, but for some reason I really like it. I chose Dan Dierking to kick off this set because I really enjoyed watching him play for four years at Purdue. With a little size he would have been a monster. His reckless abandon on kickoff team was fun to watch.

I took this picture last season against Minnesota. The Boilers had throwback uniforms on to honor the 2001 Rose Bowl team so I took way too many pictures. In this one Dan is giving the refs some help on who jumped offsides on the defense. Dan is now graduated, but I may try and make a few cards of him using some classic templates.

Leave a Reply

