merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps (Box Bottom) – Dan Dierking

I had this template for the ’85 Topps football card and thought that I would try and make one of the very red box bottom cards. Maybe I am just over nostalgic, but I like this card as well. It is very red, but does show off the card very well. I don’t know that I will make too many of these, but I might make a couple more of them.

In the true spirit of the Topps box bottoms I changed the picture on the card. This was actually one of the candidates for the black border card so it was already loaded up in the template. I took it before my camera lens got too wet against Michigan late last season. By the end of the game the monsoon made my lens almost useless.

Leave a Reply

