merging my pictures and cards

1984 Fleer – Brent Lillibridge

Brent has had a pretty good last couple of days while getting some playing time in the outfield for the White Sox. I have seen him hit two home runs in two days watching limited parts of the two games. I thought that I should make a couple of cards of the young guy to give him some love on this site. I like the simplicity of the ’84 Fleer template so I thought I would use that for the first card. I added the updated logo just to see how it looked. I think that it look pretty cool.

I took this picture last Sunday as he was warming up before the game against the Red Sox. Brent is a good young player that I would love to see make it. He has proven that he can basically play anywhere on the field. That is hard to find.

Leave a Reply

