merging my pictures and cards

1993 Donruss – Aramis Ramirez

I have had this card made for a while, but have not released it yet. Like most cards I make it came in a card making spurt, and if they don’t get posted right away I tend to forget about them. I want to post my new creations first. To me this card is cool because it represents the first year in many that I did not pick up any cards. I had so many other things going on that the hobby kind of fell away from me. I still don’t collect many actual cards, but getting to know the designs of the cards during the period that I did not collect (1993-2002) has actually been pretty fun.

I took this picture earlier this season as Aramis was taking infield practice in between innings. I thought that it was a nice simple picture that looked good on the card. These cards have been fun to make, and now that I have made them even easier to make I am sure that more of them will pop up.

Leave a Reply

